• cartridgewebsite-com-big-banner-02-09-07-2016
  • ces_web_banner_toner_news_902x1776
  • 05 02 2016 429716a-cig-clearchoice-banner-902x177
  • mse-big-banner-new-03-17-2016-416716a-tonernews-web-banner-mse-212
  • clover-depot-intl-us-ca-email-signature-05-10-2017-902x1772
  • 4toner4
  • ncc-banner-902-x-177-june-2017
  • banner-01-26-17b
  • Print
  • 2toner1-2


 user 2004-04-16 at 10:31:00 am Views: 88
  • #5115


    Executive Changes at Ingram Micro
     Ingram Micro President and COO Retires Ingram Micro Inc., the world’s largest technology distributor, yesterday announced the retirement of Michael J. Grainger, president and chief operating officer.

    Grainger, 51, joined Ingram Micro in May 1996 as chief financial officer and added the title of executive vice president in October of that year. He played an instrumental role in the company’s initial public offering, which was completed in November 1996. He was promoted to president and chief operating officer in January 2001.

    “Mike has been a valuable member of our executive team, and I’ve been impressed by his leadership strength and knowledge,” said Foster. “He helped transform Ingram Micro from a privately-owned subsidiary to a global leader.”

    Ingram Micro Promotes Murai, Spierkel as Presidents; Creates Office of the Chairman

    Ingram Micro Inc. on Tuesday announced the promotion of both Gregory Spierkel and Kevin Murai to corporate president, reporting to Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Kent B. Foster.

    The presidents, who assume their new duties today, are jointly responsible for the overall operating performance of the company. In addition to their company-wide responsibilities, Murai will focus on the North American and Latin American regions, while Spierkel will focus on the European and Asia- Pacific regions. Previously, Murai and Spierkel were presidents of the North American and European regions, respectively.

    They will join Foster, as well as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Thomas A. Madden, in a newly formed Office of the Chairman. Led by Foster, the Office of the Chairman is responsible for driving corporate policies, strategies and profitable growth initiatives.

    Spierkel’s prior position was filled by Hans Koppen, who was named president of Ingram Micro Europe after nearly four years as president of the Asia-Pacific region. Koppen joined Ingram Micro in January 1998 as president of the Latin American region. Alain Monie, who joined the company as Executive Vice President in January 2003, was appointed president of the Asia- Pacific region in January 2004. Asger Falstrup will remain president of the Latin American region.

    Ingram Micro Appoints Corporate Secretary and General Counsel

    Larry C. Boyd has been promoted to senior vice president, secretary and general counsel for Ingram Micro Inc., effective immediately. Boyd has been serving as acting secretary and general counsel since Feb. 1, 2004, following the retirement of James E. Anderson, Jr. He reports to Kent B. Foster, chairman and chief executive officer.